Taozi Tree Yoga

The seeds we water are the seeds that grow.

The Pried Proposal: and then some…

2 Comments

Last night in Kerala. Still “single”.

First, let me say to all my dear friends and family that, at this exciting time in life, I miss you more then ever.  This year of touring and magic is slowly coming to an end. Though it has been one of the most exciting years of my life… It’s been challenging being away from all the people I love so much. So many exciting things are happening elsewhere with you! There aren’t really words to describe what’s been going on the last two weeks. Nor is there adequate internet capability. But I’ll try!

Ross and I graduated the 200 hr. yoga teacher training in Kerala, in southern India. I finished with an ashtanga and a pre-natal certification, Ross a hatha yoga certification. Very exciting. We went out with our lovely classmates for a final dinner and sunset…

Certificates!

Beautiful teachers Ellie and Mahesh.

Yay Ross!

Group Sunset… 😉

Yoga sisters for life.

The Pried Proposal: We took a flight to Delhi where we hung out in a 5 star hotel to watch Obama win his second term in the white house. A perfect day to lounge around in bathrobes and indulge in hot baths and coffee. We hired a driver to take us to Agra for a few days. We hit a number of temples and the Taj Mahal. Ross proposed at the “nicest” restaurant on the side of the highway before we  made it to the Taj. Why? Because I pried it out of him. 😉  It was in fact a pried proposal because we were discussing marriage and such, I can’t remember the exact details (thank God) but I KNOW I sang Beyoncé’s song “All the single ladies”, about 20 min. before he popped the question. There is a line of lyrics that goes “If you liked it then you should have put a ring on it…” I sang it a few times in jest and we were laughing… I didn’t know he had the ring in his bag. He told me he had a present for me and pulled out a small red silk bag. I greedily picked up the bag to peek inside and he said, “no, no… wait a second, give me your hands…”. That was when I knew. He took my hands in his and said, “Therezza (he says my name wrong…) I love you and want to spend the rest of my life with you… Will you marry me?” Just like that. BAM! It happened so fast and while he was speaking the words I left my body somehow… I said “Shut up…really?” As if I didn’t believe him or thought he was joking… “I mean, ok! Yes…” I said. And that was it! I opened the little bag to find my little treasure. I put it on and just then an elderly couple from Switzerland sat down next to us, I told them “this just happened.” Holding up my glittering hand. They were so happy for us and had themselves been married 51 years. We left lunch like giddy children and I couldn’t really believe what had just happened. We went on touring for the day and made it back late to the hotel. The next morning we got up in the dark to visit the Taj as the sun rose. It was breathtaking. So Romantic. We had lots of “fun” taking newly engaged photos around the palace with our poor tour guide. He was a pro and knew all the best spots. A great place for an early morning photo shoot.

Sooo happy.

Amazing.

Glittering ring…

😉

After our morning tour we immediately headed north to Rishikesh, the small city where we are doing our next teacher training. On the way we had our last indulgence and stopped at the one and only, Mc Donalds. The vegetarian one! We had veggie burgers and fries. Super yummy. We discovered on the drive that what we thought was going to be a 5-week training course was actually a 6 week training. Hurray! What a way to celebrate an engagement huh? Enrolling in a 6-week intensive yoga teacher-training course. Together. We are sharing a room. Together. And studying all day… Together. 24 hours a day…Together. Wish us luck!

Veggie McDonalds.

Ohhh Ronald…

So far it’s an amazing town and place. We were able to celebrate Diwali here, the Indian version of Christmas. We went to a wonderful ceremony on the Ganges river and lit our eternal lights, symbolized by small candles we sent floating down the worlds holiest river. The word of the town is COW. Cows are everywhere… so cute. The classroom atmosphere is wonderful… our lessons are interesting and are sure to make us grow more as individuals and as a couple. We just finished week one… I will report later on more about what the training is like ;). Cheers for now!

Diwali.

Singing “Diwali” Carols…

Eternal Light.

My Fiancé, on the right…

Author: taozirae

Theresa, known as Taozi 桃子(Peach)to her Chinese students, has been teaching yoga since 2008. She has studied many types of yoga with world renowned teachers from all over the planet. China, the United States, Australia, and India. With over 1000 hours of YTT experience she is thrilled to have the opportunity to share the sweetness of her eclectic practice with others. Her life philosophy is that “The seeds we water are the seeds that grow “…wherever we decide to put our energy, our thoughts, and our actions are the areas of our lives that will grow. Life is about learning to water the right seeds!

2 thoughts on “The Pried Proposal: and then some…

  1. So happy for you!

  2. Awesome! You made me cry! From the bottom of my heart, I’m so happy for you!

Please give us your thoughts!

