Taozi Tree Yoga

The seeds we water are the seeds that grow.

Beautiful Blogger Award!

10 Comments

beautiful-blogger-award

Whooo-hooo! How exciting ;)…. Though it feels a tad bit like chain mail (do you remember that?), it is GREAT to be nominated by fellow bloggers, who truly are inspiring, and then to share other blogs that I hope you will visit and find as interesting as I do.  Lets keep it going! Many days ago I received the Beautiful Blogger Award from Jennifer Elise from Back to the Sutra. She is a wonderful writer, and we have quite a lot in common! She is a yoga teacher and does some amazing service work with Ashrams for Autism… Inspiring no? Thank you so much Jennifer… now 7 random things about me followed by my 3 nominations….

7 Random Things about Me! 

1)   I have three little sisters, two of which live in Uganda. I am currently here visiting them!

sisters

My lovely mother and my three little sisters. Jenna, the youngest’s expression here cracks me up every time!

2)   I am in love with my sisters dog Haddie. She got her during university and after she left, Haddie has been with my parents. When in Colorado I LOVE taking her on walks every day and it makes me so so so happy. She starts freaking out as soon as she sees me putting on my tennis shoes.

haddie

3)   On my 29th birthday last year I made it up into head stand, by my 30th birthday this year, on October 29th handstand is my goal. Handstand!

.headstand

4)   My deepest darkest secret is that I moved to Mexico when I was 18 and worked at Hooters, followed by a stint as a tequilliera at Carlos O’Brians.

hooters

Sarah my scorpio sister and myself at “Hooters”. It didn’t last long!

5)   I have a tattoo on my hip that looks like an infinity sign but it is a symbol from the stone age that means “meandering spirit”. I got it as a teenager with my two scorpio sisters, Sarah Grant and Katie Pickens. Sarah is a TV star living in Vegas and Katie passed away in August of 2011. I miss her terribly.

sensitive

The tattoo is a simplified version of this…

6)   I am terrified of snakes, especially black mambas, and guess where they live? Uganda.

7)   I am getting married to a guy named Ross who looks like Daniel Craig and before I met him I knew who he was and used to joke around with one of his friends about introducing me to “James Bond”… Sooooo lucky 😉

IMG_7548

 My 3 nominated bloggers are:

1)   Erica from My Recovery Diary: An incredible blog filled with real honesty and inspiration.

2)   Morgan from Blonde With a Baby: The cutest, most beautiful, humorous blog around.

3)   Quillan and Angela from Toe Mail: Honestly, I don’t know how they do it unless they have elves that help them out, half a dozen posts a day of toes from all around the world. SUPER INTERESTING!!!

To my nominated bloggers: Please let us get to know you more by sharing with us 7 random things about you…and then share with 3 beautiful blogs you enjoy by nominating them. Short and sweet. Let another round of love-tag begin!

***Check us out on Facebook- Taozi Tree Yoga– for more on our travels and shared yogic words of wisdom***

Author: taozirae

Theresa, known as Taozi 桃子(Peach)to her Chinese students, has been teaching yoga since 2008. She has studied many types of yoga with world renowned teachers from all over the planet. China, the United States, Australia, and India. With over 1000 hours of YTT experience she is thrilled to have the opportunity to share the sweetness of her eclectic practice with others. Her life philosophy is that “The seeds we water are the seeds that grow “…wherever we decide to put our energy, our thoughts, and our actions are the areas of our lives that will grow. Life is about learning to water the right seeds!

10 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award!

  1. Thank you for linking Ashrams! That’s awesome!! I totally was reminded of chain mail by this thing, but it was fun to get the nod and pass it on. Also I love all your “get to know you things”.

  2. Hello beautiful Bond girl ;). Thanks for reading and nominating me :). You are so kind!. I am going through your posts and you have quite an inspiring blog too. I’m following now and making the answering post. Lots of love your way.

  3. Congrats on award and your “Bond” fiancee. 🙂

  4. You are included in my list of outstanding bloggers, check out the company you’re in –
    http://rigzenchomo.com/2013/04/18/awards-awards-awards-outstanding-bloggers-list/

  5. God I really want to do a headstand, it’s really not happening at the moment!! 🙂

    • All in good time ;)… it will happen when it happens! My biggest piece of advice is to just keep practicing, and get someone to help you. I would never had gotten into it had it not been for Mahesh… Now Ross is my helper with hand stand. And I am being patient! Good luck and keep me posted!

  6. Pingback: Taozi Tree Yoga is 1! | Taozi Tree Yoga

Please give us your thoughts!

