Taozi Tree Yoga

The seeds we water are the seeds that grow.

Live with Open Palms

2 Comments

DEEP BREATH…. Ross and I still don’t know where we are living, or what we are doing with our lives in the immediate future. HUGE life changes hang in mid air. We may be moving to London, or Mexico…. or perhaps South American or India… we DO NOT KNOW and the waiting is going on and on and on…It is intense. Thus… I need to return to living with open palms…

Taozi Tree Yoga

Home is where my feet are.... on my mat.

I remember  seven years ago as I was preparing to move to China, I was in incredible fear, and pain. I was upset about leaving a relationship I was in, I was scared out of my mind about moving to a country I knew nothing about, I was sad about leaving behind my gorgeous sisters, my adorable Daddy, my lovely mother, and whoa is me… my friends! On and on my list of grievances went. I met with a spiritual teacher of mine named Maureen, and shared my uncomfortable state of mind with her. Such an AMAZING women! She told me simply to open my hands. I did. She faced my palms facing up. She told me to stop holding on to everything so tightly! LET GO. Have trust. She demonstrated that everything in life drops into our hands and then leaves again. Our families, our friends, our kids, our…

View original post 1,216 more words

Author: taozirae

Theresa, known as Taozi 桃子(Peach)to her Chinese students, has been teaching yoga since 2008. She has studied many types of yoga with world renowned teachers from all over the planet. China, the United States, Australia, and India. With over 1000 hours of YTT experience she is thrilled to have the opportunity to share the sweetness of her eclectic practice with others. Her life philosophy is that “The seeds we water are the seeds that grow “…wherever we decide to put our energy, our thoughts, and our actions are the areas of our lives that will grow. Life is about learning to water the right seeds!

2 thoughts on “Live with Open Palms

  1. Inspiring as ever taozi, thank you so much for all the reminders!
    Kim xx

Please give us your thoughts!

